32/52

week32rowanweek32leoraweek32adamweek32jenni“A portrait of my family, once a week, every week, in 2016.”

Rowan: “I pooped mom! [points to poop] It’s like a carrot.”

Leora: you are so happy and smiley after a good nap.

Adam: we’ve been trying to decide what to do with your PTO for a while now. Everything we suggest ends with, “seems like a hassle.” Guess that’s just traveling with kids.

Me: there are so many things I want to do with the little free time I have, but lately I can’t pick/feel overwhelmed and just watch something on Netflix instead. Photo by Adam.

4 thoughts on “32/52

  1. Mom

    I really enjoy your weekly photos and comments. I think you are doing a lot with the little free time you have, I’m amazed really. It’s ok to sit back and enjoy a movie when you want!

    Reply
  2. Nicole Morgan

    I love that picture of Rowan! The light is so magical.

    I feel you on the free-time thing… I’m like, “Here are 7 new books I want to read, 3 things I want to knit, and 3 sewing projects I already have cut out!” I fantasize about them all day at work, and then I get home and I’m just looking at Instagram… I was actually listening to a podcast yesterday that was talking about this same thing, and how it’s a form of procrastination, choosing the easy/less fulfilling over the harder/more fulfilling. Their advice was just to get started, just do the thing, even if you’re a little unsure, or it seems hard, or you don’t even know if you feel like it. So today, I’m going to do just that–pick one thing I know I’ll be glad I worked on, and then just do it.

    Reply
    1. Jenni Post author

      Yes! I’ve been so unmotivated. Even when I start sewing I stop after a few minutes because I’m just feeling too lazy. I even deleted the Instagram app because it was such a stupid time-suck. Turns out I just binge on Reddit instead! I think I’m just having an off week.

      Reply

Leave a reply

