28/52

week28rowanweek28leoraweek28adamweek28jenni“A portrait of my family, once a week, every week, in 2016.”

Rowan: you went to work with Papa on Friday and got your very own work badge.

Leora: you rolled from your back to tummy! And laughed a lot at your brother jumping on the bed.

Adam: we were discussing what it meant to be “twice removed” and you thought that meant a relative that had been shunned by their family, allowed back in, and then shunned a second time.

Me: I reconnected and spent time with a close childhood friend and it was so wonderful. Photo by Adam.

 

2 thoughts on “28/52

  1. Nicole Morgan

    Okay, so I didn’t really know what “twice removed” meant either! I knew it wasn’t what Adam said, but didn’t know what it was.

    Also, I love that you and Adam are now including yourselves! I kind of want to do this for me and Darius. (Or do you just want to include us in yours, hahaha?)

    Reply
    1. Jenni Post author

      You should! It’s such good photography practice too, if that’s something you’re interested in. It is WAY harder taking Adam’s portrait than the kids. And I’m even playing around with self-portraits… so hard! I’d totally take y’all’s portraits, btw :)

      Reply

Leave a reply

