41/52

week41“A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, in 2014.”

Rowan: He is happiest outdoors where he’s free to play with sticks, dirt, leaves and anything else he can get his hands on.

These were taken while visiting the Austin Nature and Science Center. They actually have a preschool on site (Nature’s Way) that I think Rowan would love when he’s a bit older.

Ro is walking all over the place and as a result is no longer happy in the confines of our home. Everyday I take him to at least one place, typically the park, where he can walk and explore. While his new skill has him experimenting with a greater sense of independence, I have also noticed he’s been very needy and clingy to me. I’m thinking this level of freedom is scary and he needs extra love and reassurance to process all that he’s going through.

He’s also waving! I’ll tell him “say hi to papa!” and he’ll turn to Adam and wave. He helps me with chores too. Ro will pull out clothes from the laundry basket one by one and hand them to me to be folded. He also has a little broom that he helps me sweep with. He’s my sweet little helper!

1 2 3

2 thoughts on “41/52

Leave a reply

