34/52

week34p3“A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, in 2014.”

Rowan: I didn’t pick up my camera all week so when Saturday rolled around I was a little desperate for a photo. Rowan doesn’t sit still for long and it’s becoming quite difficult to get a decent pic so I had Adam grab Rowan after a bath and jammies and snapped a few.

Anyway, it’s been a big week! Rowan can get himself into a standing position unassisted and will take a step before plopping to the ground. Amazing! I don’t think it will be long before he’s walking. He’s also saying “mama”, though it isn’t directed at me consistently. He’s such a smart boy, he knows exactly what he isn’t supposed to get into and will look at us with an “I’m about to get into trouble” face while he waits for our reaction followed by a super fast sprint-crawl. Oh, and when he’s seated in his highchair and I’m cleaning the kitchen or not paying much attention to him, Rowan will cough because he knows this will get my attention. As soon as I turn to him he has the biggest smile. I think he’s got me figured out.

2 thoughts on “34/52

Leave a reply

