6/52

week6“A portrait of my son, once a week, every week, in 2014.”

Rowan: My sleeping baby.

We are still trying to figure out the best sleeping arrangement for our family. Before Rowan was born I had intentions of co-sleeping so his crib is attached to our bedside, but more often than not he sleeps in our bed snuggled next to me. The closeness I feel nursing him to sleep, hearing his sweet noises, and feeling his breathing tummy against mine all night is so special and something I try to savor knowing he will only be this little (and want to cuddle with his mama) for so long!

3 thoughts on “6/52

  1. Ritz

    Love the sleeping pics! I know what u mean about working out sleeping arrangements …I didn’t get around sorting sleeping in the last two years snd live snuggles with my baby till now :) x

    Reply

Leave a reply

